Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property
Sitting in the Adirondack chairs in the morning and listening to the bird songs was incredible. The sunsets over the Strait of Juan de Fuca are also amazing. We watched an eagle fly near our heads as we sat outside near the bluff. You can hear the sound of the waves on the shore below, which is so relaxing. We never saw any neighbors and found the house very clean and quiet.
View Property: Bluff House
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property
This is a lovely home in a beautiful location. It has views of the nearby Dungeness Spit on one side and mountains on the other. My husband and I stayed here for a weekend trip to visit Olympic National Park. We enjoyed our time in Sequim as much as we did the park. We spent a couple of evenings watching the sunset from the Spit. We also enjoyed using the fire pit and sitting out on the back patio. The large fenced-in yard was perfect for our dog. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here.
View Property: Strait Aweigh Cottage
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
Property
Amazing property with the creek and swing! The home is very comfortable and well appointed. We really enjoyed our stay. The kids had lots of fun running around the property and playing with the provided toys. Nearby hikes also amazing!
View Property: West Of The Elwha
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
Property
We had a wonderful time and our dogs absolutely loved the yard! The pictures really do not do it justice. The yard is huge and the neighboring B&B has a rooster and there is a cow pasture behind the property. We loved the atmosphere and the house itself was really comfortable and spacious for us. Tip for anyone bringing dogs though, there were a couple of gaps in the fence to watch out for.
View Property: Strait Aweigh Cottage
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
Property
The place looks way better in person and the paint is updated. looks like they are doing work on the one on the right until then great privacy or opportunity for two couples to rent both twin spots each with your own BBQ and hot tub. There are neighbors on the weekend that do work on there places, but its worth it if you want to go hiking or Kayaking during the day. The deck is awesome with the see through glass and layers of kick it areas (where should I read from for this hour) there is always a view of the lake. Make sure where a-life vest while kayaking water is cold in May. Have fun
View Property: Lakefront Cottage
Reviewed: May 8, 2018
Property
"We had a wonderful stay. Thank you for having us here. The view is enchanting and everything was just as it should have been. We will be back."
View Property: Beach House at Diamond Point
Reviewed: May 8, 2018
Property
Wonderful private cabin with hot tub and great views. We had a great time at the cabin. It was super easy to find, located perfectly on the water but close to town. The private hot tub was soooo nice and relaxing. The cabin was well stocked and had comfy beds with warm blankets. Other than retiring the recliners there was nothing we would change. Can't wait to be back. Date of arrival April 28, 2018
View Property: Bayside Cedars
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property
Great quiet getaway spot for hiking and just hanging out on the mountains. Loved the warm fire after a day out in the woods.
View Property: Our Little House In The Woods
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property
The location of this house simply can NOT be beat. If a peaceful, no stress, get away right on the water is what you are after, do not hesitate to book. The house is spacious, and while not over the top fancy, the amenities are plenty to keep you comfortable for a stay. The management was incredibly quick to respond when we had an concern that the hot tub wasnt warm enough. Not only did they send someone out, but then they followed up in person when we had another question. AND the hot tub was fabulous. When you turn off the jets, you are lulled to relaxation by the sound of the crashing waves. What could be better? The house is clean, comfortable, and the kitchen was stocked with what we needed to cook all of our meals in. Id highly recommend this house. We hope to return!
View Property: Seaside Cottage
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property
Absolutely beautiful location. Lots of Eagles! The views from the bluff are breathtaking and you can hear the waves crashing below. Convienient location for exploring. The house had everything we needed and communication and check in were easy.
View Property: Bluff House
Reviewed: May 4, 2018
Property
Beautiful as we remembered it We have been here before. It was all that we remembered and more. Loved the little Towee that kept us entertained hopping up and down outside our window like he wanted in. We named him Hopper... Date of arrival April 14, 2018
View Property: Bayside Cedars
Reviewed: May 4, 2018
Property
Clean and comfy We enjoyed our stay at enchanted cove. The house was clean and very cozy. There were lots of extra towels and blankets and anything else you may need. The fireplace kept us warm on a rainy weekend .The trail down to the beach was very doable and the beach itself was so peaceful. The cabin is in a good location to explore the peninsula. Reviewer location Bellingham Date of arrival April 28, 2018
View Property: Enchanted Cove
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2018
Property
This cabin in the woods is as good as it looks; with an especially well-equipped kitchen. It was very clean and just a wonderful place to stay.
View Property: Our Little House In The Woods
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2018
Property
My husband and I really enjoyed our weekend stay at the Blue Sky Cabin. Such a cozy, beautiful and quiet property! In fact, we only had one plane take off the morning that we were departing. My husband is an aviation buff, so he was actually disappointed we weren't outside to see it. As for the property itself, we didn't see a single soul in the 2 days we were there. It was perfectly peaceful. We did a lot of cooking during our stay and found the kitchen really well stocked with the tools we needed. The fridge had enough room for ingredients and a small freezer for ice cream. There's also a small fridge in the laundry room if you have a bigger party. We did bring along a sharp knife, wine opener, our own coffee, seasonings and large pot to boil crabs in. The heat and water pressure were great, the fireplace also added a nice cozy element. We went through the DVDs and watched a movie as well. Otherwise, there is plenty of seating on the porch to watch the sunset or read a book. Overall really enjoyed out stay!
View Property: Blue Sky Cabin
Port Angeles, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2018
Property Manager
Great team, very pleasant to work with!
Property
Our family was so happy to have arrived at the West of the Elwha property. Beautiful home with a stream running through the property to listen to as we fell asleep each night. We made some wonderful memories there!
View Property: West Of The Elwha
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2018
Property
Simple, Cozy and fun Great stay, simple cabin with all appliances, close enough to Sequim to grab stuff, yet far enough away to feel disconnected. Date of arrival March 30, 2018
View Property: Our Little House In The Woods
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2018
Property
Set up of the house is great, with very comfortable bedrooms. The floor plan was great for our group, and it's great to be able to cook dinner looking out at the strait. Over all, the location is lovely- close enough to Sequim that it's easy to get supplies for cooking and everything, but isolated enough that it felt 'special'. We saw lots of seals, and people walking by on the beach said they had seen orcas!
View Property: Beach House at Diamond Point
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2018
Property
Clean, comfortable house with a fabulous location. This was a great house. Very clean and well-stocked with a wonderful view of the Dungeness Spit. Perfect place enjoyed by 3 generations. Very bright and pleasant. Date of arrival April 8, 2018
View Property: 10000 Waves Shorefront Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2018
Property
Perfect getaway! This property was super clean. Stunning view! Quiet area. Very comfortable furniture that made for great conversations in the living room and also for gazing out to the firepit and the water. The space in this home is wonderful. Places to get away for reading or taking a quick nap. Only downside is that the doors to some of the bedrooms do not close completely. There were also leaks in both the front bathroom sinks, but when leaving the housekeeper was calling for repair. This property will be first on our list. It is fabulous!! Date of arrival March 23, 2018
View Property: Seaside Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2018
Property
Really peaceful house RIGHT on the water! The location is very interesting - very quiet and peaceful. Great for long walks on the beach and listening to the sounds of birds and water. The house has a nice floor plan and is very comfortable for a family. Would definitely stay again. Date of arrival March 26, 2018
View Property: Dungeness Bay Beach House
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2018
Property
Very comfy and cozy place to relax and to enjoy the incredible view. Hosts were thoughtful and responsive, and we appreciated that. We would return again if the opportunity presents itself. :)
View Property: 10000 Waves Shorefront Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2018
Property
Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time. Quiet, beautiful, clean.
View Property: Beach House at Diamond Point
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2018
Property
Peaceful waterfront retreat We had a wonderful few days in Sequim. We made smores by the fire and enjoyed evenings in the jucuzzi looking out over the water. The livingroom was so comfortable and the beds were great! The whole house felt perfectly laid out and had everything we needed for our stay. Our daughter collected shells and our dog enjoyed beach walks as well. We heard birds singing in the morning and frogs singing at night. This was our first time staying on 3 Crabs road and we loved the location and proximity to town. Great wine tasting at Wind Rose and wonderful breakfast at Oak Table. We are excited to stay here again another time! Date of arrival March 25, 2018
View Property: Seaside Cottage
Weiser, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
It was a great property! Thank you! We enjoyed our stay and it was nice for the kids to be able to have their own space while on vacation.
View Property: Strait Aweigh Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2018
Property
The beach was amazing for strolling with my canine companion while searching out unusual stones or pieces of driftwood. Neighbors were friendly and welcoming without exception, whether met on the beach or walking along the dead-end lane. As an artist, I found the light - whether sunny or overcast - welcome in the house and inspirational. Even when it rained, the layout of the space lent itself to embrace the sea, sand and sky.
View Property: Secret Garden On The Beach