Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Our Little House in the Woods June 2016 Thank you for having this amazing place to share. We love your cabin and the surrounding woods. It is beautiful here and we even go to see a doe searching the grounds for food yesterday. It was raining but we still enjoyed it. From Mika: Thank you for having us over. We loved the view and seeing the deer. we loved the trail and the teepee. We hope we can come over soon.
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Our Little House in the Woods July 2016 You have a beautiful home and our stay was so relaxing. Thank you for opening your home and your wonderful hospitality.
View Property: 116183
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Our Little House in the Woods Aug 2016 What an incredible place you have! We loved being here. Peaceful, quiet, lots of stars! Our 15 month old son loved the rocks and sticks, trees and your flamingos. we had a great time. Thank you for having us!
View Property: 116183
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Our Little House in the Woods August 2016 We had a wonderful time! such a lovely place!If we are ever fortunate enough to come back, we will most definitely stay here again! Thank you. Mary, Ann, Don and Paul
View Property: 116183
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Our Little House in the Woods, Oct 2016 Thank you for a wonderful, peaceful and comfortable place to stay. Sandi
View Property: 116183
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
DUNGENESS BAY BEACH HOUSE, December 2016: We absolutely loved this beach house! It was very clean, well stocked, nicely decorated and had all needed cookware and necessities. Its located perfectly on the beach, as you can walk right out to the water and can hear the waves at night. We will definitely be back this summer. We stayed in December, and it was the perfect launching place to head to Hurricane Ridge for snow shoeing.
View Property: 80023
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2016
SECRET GARDEN ON THE BEACH, November 2016: My husband and I and our dog just spent 5 nights at this wonderful, relaxing home. We had everything we could possibly need. Eagles, gulls, seals, ships, clouds, sunshine, rain. We slept to the sounds of the waves hitting the beach. Both front and back yards are fenced so perfect for our dog.
View Property: 80030
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2016
ENCHANTED COVE, 11/2016 Great secluded getaway tucked between the main part of town and Sequim Bay State Park. The gas fireplace helped keep the place toasty during the cold, damp nights. The kitchen was well stocked with enough pots, pans, utensils and containers so that cooking Thanksgiving dinner was a breeze. They even provided us with a turkey roasting pan and a bottle of wine!
View Property: 111629
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2016
BEACH HOUSE AT DIAMOND POINT, 11/2016: This beautiful beach-front property is fully equipped to host a family. It is clean, spacious, and has a spectacular view of Protection Island. The property manager was also very kind and responsive when we accidentally left an item behind. Great experience; we look forward to returning!
View Property: 80013
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2016
BAYSIDE CEDARS, 10/2016: Quaint & Cozy Four friends get together once a year (for the past 7 years - CA, OR and WA residents) and this year we chose the PNW. We usually camp, but decided to stay in a cabin due to the time of year and rainfall. We tend to be picky, but are not divas - and two of the 4 of us are architects - so aesthetics count. The cabin was easy to find and the lock box was convenient and easy. Situated right on the water. We were "ooooohing" and "awwwwing" the moment we drove up. We all agreed that the layout was great and appreciated the mud room. Kitchen was fully stocked. Plenty of towels. The hot tub was a bonus and was perfect after a chilly day meandering along the Dungeness Spit. We will definitely be back and would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a quiet getaway haven along the Olympic Peninsula.
View Property: 80012
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2016
Bluff House has amazing views and is very nice! The house has everything you need and is close enough to town for a quick drive or to the Olympic National Park. Would stay again!
View Property: 80016
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2016
We absolutely loved the cabin! Very quaint and had everything we needed. Was very easy to find, use the lock box, etc. I will definitely be writing a very positive review. We left some extra wood and toilet paper and some olive oil we thought future renters could use. I will most definitely stay at that cabin again in the future. Have a great day! ~Kristina
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2016
BEACHCOMBERS COTTAGE, 9/2016: Simone....thank for another perfect sequim weekend. Beachcombers was great. You, your staff, and your properties are why Ive been a customer so long. And will be for many more years....thanks again for everything
View Property: 80014
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
BLUFF HOUSE, August/September 2016 I wanted to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Bluff House at Port Angeles. It is a beautiful property, wonderfully appointed and furnished with everything you need. We were very comfortable. The main room and kitchen are especially lovely and the view from there as well as the deck is stunning. We really enjoyed watching the shipping lane on the Strait of San Juan de Luca. It provided much entertainment. The house is very convenient to Port Angeles as well, so our shopping and dining needs were easily met. We would definitely like to come back. And thank you for your responsiveness. Though, we did not have problems, you were available to answer questions easily.
View Property: 80016
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
AMERICAN EAGLE, August 2016 A Dream come true We spent a week here in mid august 2016. I could not have asked for better accommodations. There were 7 of us there for a Sibling Retreat. We are all senior citizens ranging in age from late 50s to late 70s. The house was immaculate, and had all the comforts of home. All we had to bring was the food we wanted to eat, all the appliances, including the washer and dryer were handy to have on site. Having all the room, and easy access to the home as well as to the beach was outstanding. For those of us not so mobile, the views from the deck were outstanding. One can sit on the deck - level with the dining room, and the world passes by your view. While there, we watched the cruise ships parade past on their way to Alaska on Saturday night. We were stopped at Hoods Canal draw bridge on our way up, and sure enough, when we arrived at the house, and went out on the deck, we were lucky enough to see a submarine being escorted out to sea. (make sure you bring your binoculars as there is a LOT going on out there) Crab season opened up while we were there, and there were crab boats lining the horizon on Monday morning! For those of us eager to explore, Sequim was centrally located on the Olympic Peninsula. Of course we shopped and ate downtown Sequim, and visited a lavender farm, and in a day trip, we were able to see Hurricane Ridge, Crescent Lake, Sol Duc Falls, Port Townsend, Port Angeles, Neah Bay and with a ferry ride, some of us even made it to Victoria for High Tea and Butchart gardens. My only regret was that we booked it for only one week. Two would have been twice as good.
View Property: 80011
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
BEACH HOUSE AT DIAMOND POINT, August 2016: The home was clean and the surroundings were beautiful. We saw dolphins and seals in the harbor, and everything was very peaceful.
View Property: 80013
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
3 CRABS BEACH HOUSE, August 2016: Great rental. Clean, good kitchen. The instructions for finding the house and getting in worked great. Lovely comfortable beach house Lovely rental; clean. Comfortable beds. The house is well laid out for hanging out with family and friends. The kitchen is well appointed - good selection of dishes and pans. The pictures make it seem more isolated than it really is - but the beach is right out the back door. Big porch with comfortable deck chairs - and a living room with a great view of the sunrise.
View Property: 80009
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
LIGHTHOUSE MANOR, August 2016: The property and house were just beautiful and we had a great stay.
View Property: 80028
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
THREE CRABS BEACH HOUSE, August 2016: What a spectacular location. We watched the sun and the full moon rise with Mt. Baker glowing. It was wildlife watching with wine glass in hand as we observed seals swimming, dramatic herons swooping, and Canadian geese flocking, and even an eagle hunting. Are only complaint was slow internet, and limited (T-Mobile) cell coverage. But the upside was less time on devices and more time with each other. Mele
View Property: 80009
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
THE CABIN, August 2016: The cabin description and neighborhood was accurate, it was only 30mn away from Port Angeles and close to Olympic National Parks main areas (Hurricane Ridge, Lake Cresecent, etc)
View Property: 86546
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
WHISPERING CREEK GETAWAY, August 2016: "I stayed at Whispering Creek in the summer with my family, including two young children. It was a lovely heritage house, with lots of space both inside and out. Peaceful, and quiet, yet close enough to amenities, a great place to hang out for a few days!" Thanks, Dominic
View Property: 106432
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
BLUFF HOUSE, August 2016: We loved to stay at Bluff House in August 10-16. Location and house itself are great. We would love to use Sequim Valley Vacation Rentals for our future stay.
View Property: 80016
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
OUR LITTLE HOUSE IN THE WOODS, August 2016: Hi Rock and Joan , we just arrived at your LOVELY home this evening. This has to be the cleanest most comfortable home weve ever stayed in. Well be sure to take great care of it, as you clearly have. Thanks for allowing us to be guests in this home. Best, Margaret and Brian
View Property: 116183
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
BAYSIDE CEDARS, July 2016 Sanctuary My best friend and I used to backpack together every summer. For quite a few years, however, this has not been possible due to a back injury. Every since, weve been on the hunt for a perfect getaway cabin, and we believe weve finally found it! This place is absolutely ideal in a variety of ways. Its incredibly private and secluded. There are other homes relatively nearby, but no visibility due to the density of trees and vegetation. The deck is spacious and designed for comfortable outdoor living with a lounging furniture and hot tub right outside the sliding doors. You can view the water and birds by day and the stars by night. The kitchen has all the basics and the central living area of the home is cute and very cozy and comfortable. We loved the wood burning stove in the corner which effectively took off the chill our first night there. The beds were comfortable, the bedding warm. We enjoyed finding our way down to the beach, exploring trails in the area, etc. One evening we went into Sequin for dinner and found a fantastic restaurant just 10 minutes away. Grocery shopping was even closer. For those who want to venture out, theres plenty to do nearby. We were content, however, just hung out most of the time, relaxing and enjoying the amazing natural beauty. The sense of seclusion was a little reminiscent of backpacking, while offering the amazing comforts and amenities at the same time. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this cabin for a rustic and deeply comfortable experience.
View Property: 80012
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2016
3 CRABS BEACH HOUSE, August 2016: We loved our stay at 3 Crabs Beach house. It was a comfortable, well equipped and well maintained. Being just steps from the beach was the best! Bring your best binoculars to watch all the marine traffic that passes by.
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
3 CRABS BEACH HOUSE, July 2016: House was great and beautifully maintained. Thanks for a good week
View Property: 80009