Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property
Vrbo One of your guests has submitted a review You can submit an owner response, which will be displayed with the review on your listing. Write a response Lakefront Cottage-Relaxing Lakefront Cabin With Hot Tub Review #28151693 star star star star star What a great location! Gorgeous lake! The cabin was a bit smaller than i expected, but was clean and basically provided what we needed. And as I mentioned, that location is absolutely beautiful! We had one really rainy day but it didn't matter cuz we just were able to sit and look out the window at the beautiful water and surrounding Hills. You really are right there. It was wonderful to be able to take the paddle board out in the morning. The house is very close to neighbors, but everyone was very nice. I just note this if you're looking for a private Wilderness getaway, this is not the place for you. All in all, it was a wonderful place! Date of arrival - August 20, 2019
View Property: Lakefront Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property
Beautiful property with unmatched views - nice and quiet while also close to everything! Clean and well-equipped.
View Property: Writers` Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property
This house was so peaceful and quiet! The view was amazing and the overall vibe was so cozy! A lovely vacation spot to relax on the deck and explore Olympic national park!
View Property: Hikers Haven
Shoreline, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rabbit`s Garden
Groveland, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Crab Shack
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property
Madrona Cottage-The perfect lakeside oasis for exploring the North Olympic Peninsula Review #27923877 star star star star star This is our second time staying here and it was wonderful. The dock where we kept our boat is a very short walk. The hot tub is great at night after a day of wake boarding. Will definitely continue to stay here
View Property: Madrona Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property
A great roomy place with the privacy of surrounding woods -and a nice old-time cabin feel.
View Property: West Of The Elwha
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property
Staying at the Writers Cottage was a peaceful, easygoing experience from beginning to end. From the time we made the reservation, Simone and other staff from her office made it easy and provided all the information we needed for a pleasant stay. Upon arrival, the cottage was spotless, nicely decorated, and well equipped for our nine-night stay. The layout is great with bedrooms and bathrooms on each end, separated by the living area, making it convenient and comfortable for four adults. A bunk room provides space for two more, as long as they dont mind twin bunks. Theres no AC, but it shouldnt be an issue, especially if youre strategic about opening everything up to bring in the cool night air. We found it cooled down pretty quickly most evenings. We found all the basic cooking utensils we needed, as we prefer cooking from scratch most of the time. While theres a dishwasher, we found the view from the kitchen sink irresistible, so we hand washed everything the whole time! Settled into the Adirondack chairs with our wine, we were treated to daily sightings of deer and a family of raccoons in the field below while a bald eagle soared through the trees right in front of the deck. Off site, we enjoyed dinner at Nourish and other local dining spots, found a great, local bread maker, tasted wine at Olympic Cellars, kayaked on Lake Crescent, and hiked along Hurricane Ridge, the spit, Third Beach, and Cape Flattery. After all this, and on the plane home, I asked my wife what her favorite part of the trip was, and she said it was sitting with family on the deck of the Writers Cottage, enjoying the view! Date of arrival - July 28, 2019
View Property: Writers` Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property
Wonderfully quiet setting in a country area of small farms. There's even a (distant) rooster crowing intermittently. Minimal traffic, lots of space to take walks, ride bikes, etc. House is well stocked and easy to find. Deeply restful - highly recommend it.
View Property: Riley`s Farmette
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property
Olympic Valley GetAway-Easy access to and from Highway 101 in a neighborhood close to the town of Sequim Review #27839398 star star star star star Everything we needed was easy to find, lovely to look at and in perfect condition. A beautiful property.
View Property: Olympic Valley Get Away
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property
Beautiful, garden like setting right on the beach!
View Property: Secret Garden On The Beach
Issaquah, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3rd Tee
Kirkland, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sequim Beach Haven
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Simone and Kim, you were extremely accommodating and wonderful. Thank you!!!
Property
Lovely views, responsive property management, comfy beds!
View Property: 10000 Waves Shorefront Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property
We loved our stay on Lake Sutherland. The views of the lake from the house are incredible, and the house has everything you will need.
View Property: Hikers Haven
Duvall, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: American Eagle Get Away
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2019
Property Manager
Personable house cleaners, who insist on getting the job done right.
Property
Thank you for slipping us in.
View Property: Dungeness Bay Beach House
Woodridge, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: American Eagle Get Away
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property Manager
On our first day, we received a call to alert us that the Internet wasn't working at the house (we had figured that out). She had scheduled a technician to come out the next day to work on it and wanted to let us know. It was fine with us, as we were planning to be out most of the day. When we returned to the house, the Internet was repaired, and we received a follow-up call, which we appreciated.
Property
The property was beautiful and clean with plenty of room, and the location was fine. Some minor things I would suggest: some blinds on the lower level windows in the living room on the upper level -- at night with the lights on, it seemed that the neighbors in the house across the way would easily be able to look up and see us! Also, the living room could use more accent lighting, like some well-spaced lamps, instead of just having one bright overhead light. An additional waste basket in the master bathroom (not just in the toilet room), and more than one dish cloth in the kitchen.
View Property: Casa De La Vista
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
We enjoyed this space so much! We had 3 kids with us and they enjoyed the outdoors and all of the fun space in the house, which made our time as adults so enjoyable too. The cabin was so clean and cozy, the beds were great, and it was a great stay. Thank you!
Property
This is a great place to stay with the family! We had so much fun. The cabin was well equipped for comfort on the inside and the outside. We will definitely use this again when visiting Port Angeles. The drive to town was easy, and it was also within close driving distance to really fun beaches and hikes. Thank you!
View Property: West Of The Elwha
Bellingham, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lighthouse Manor
Fair Oaks, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly, knowledgeable and quick to respond.
Property
Very clean, comfortable and modern house. We felt like home immediately. Great neighborhood. Equipped with everything.
View Property: Port Haven
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
We felt like we were home within minutes of arriving. This was a wonderful location with spectacular views. It was fantastic to watch clouds roll in over the lake. We also loved seeing up close a pair of bald eagles who are nesting in a nearby tree. We highly recommend this location!
View Property: Hikers Haven
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
It was easy to check in. We were given the code to get through the locked gate and to the lock box. The cabin is located in a great location for a private getaway. It is at the end of a private gated street that doubles as a runway. No planes off while we were there. It is a quaint little two story cabin with all the amenities you could want for a few days stay. It was very private with great views out the side and back porch. There is even a nice hot tub that was hot and ready for us. There is a small fridge that held plenty of food. I would definitely stay again.
View Property: Blue Sky Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
We had a great stay at the bluff house with our two children and our dog. The listing was exactly as described and, as many have mentioned, the photos do not do justice to the beautiful view. We would love to come back for another stay.
View Property: Bluff House