Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
3 CRABS BEACH HOUSE, July 2016: House was great and beautifully maintained. Thanks for a good week
View Property: 80009
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
BONNE CHANCE: We really enjoyed your rental house and our stay, we are already talking about another trip!
View Property: 80017
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2016
BLUFF HOUSE, July/August 2016: We enjoyed our stay a great deal. The house was awesome and had a very relaxing view. Thanks for your help.
View Property: 80016
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2016
LAKEFRONT COTTAGE: Such a beautiful place to visit! This spot is equipped with all the toys youll need for the perfect lake vacation. Favorite part was watching the stars in the hot tub!
View Property: 105810
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2016
OUR LITTLE HOUSE IN THE WOODS, July 2016: The house was perfect! Once we found it..lol. There was a black bear walking out of the driveway crossing the road when we got there! Wonderful greating! We live on five acres in the woods on Whidbey Island, no visible neighbors, felt a lot like home! No bears on Whidbey tho...lol. The house was warm, well appointed with plenty of kitchen items, which we used, bathrooms were awesome for a small house, plenty of nice towels and washcloths! Beds were cozy! And sleeping in the rooms with no curtains was like being in a tree house! The moon was getting full and we felt a part of nature in our room all cozy. Living area is small but nice with open concept to kitchen nice TV cable, movie selection! WIFI being in the woods it made it nice! Deck was huge! One night coming home from the festival...we were there as artists working the Lavender Festival...we turned in the driveway and was met by a deer eating and right next to her sitting on a log was a giant Raven! The property was quite the animal sanctuary! Birds, squirrels, plus the big animals. I want to come back when I am not working with my daughter. And definitely want to reserve it again for Lavender festival week next year! Please tell the owners thank you for us! I meant to write something to them. Let me know about reserving next year. Kathleen Gilkerson
View Property: 116183
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2016
WHISPERING CREEK, July 2016: An absolute dream of a cottage! We felt like we were in a fairy tale, the peace and quiet of the house were perfect. It had obviously been remodeled recently and we found it clean, comfortable, and cozy. We had a lovely time and hope to come back soon!
View Property: 106432
Washington
Reviewed: May 24, 2016
OUR LITTLE HOUSE IN THE WOODS, May 2016: Pretty as the pictures We fell in love with this little piece of paradise. The cabin was beautifully built( lots of pretty wood) and the setting is absolutely lovely. It was so relaxing and peaceful yet only a few miles into town. This home has all the amenities (solid wifi, tv) were accustomed to in a country setting. Had coffee with the deer and birds in the morning and gazed at the stars at night. It made a perfect hub for enjoying the peninsula. Thank you!! Date of arrival May 14, 2016
View Property: 116183
Washington
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2016
THE CABIN, April 2016: Happy to be visiting this little cabin for a second time!! My kids love it and begged to come back. Their favorite part is the rustic slab staircase and the futon in the loft area. I love the cozy cabin feel! It feels secluded but youre 10 minutes or less from everything.
View Property: 86546
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
ENCHANTED COVE: I recently visited Enchanted Cove with a friend. It was a perfect setting, in the woods and on the salt water beach front! The home is nicely decorated, kitchen stocked with lots of appliances, and slept 2 comfortably. I can easily imagine a group of 4 or 6 with no problem. Little quiet seating areas around the grounds were private quiet personal space. Oh and I cannot forget to mention the fireplace in the main living room. All was wonderful and I hope to visit Enchanted Cove again.
View Property: 111629
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2016
ENCHANTED COVE, February 2016: Beautiful house on the bay with a great hot tub! The property has 5 decks and many little spots to hang out and relax. We had fun walking the beach (saw a few seals!) as well as enjoying the quiet and solitude. Comfy furnishings and a nice size kitchen to cook in... would definitely recommend.
View Property: 111629
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2016
ENCHANTED COVE, February 2016: Wow! What can I say. The cabin itself was very comfortable with an updated kitchen and spacious rooms and bathrooms. It is really feels like a two bedroom house. The hot tub was amazing in the evening and the covered gazebo overlooking the water was absolutely serene in the morning. The bay was a still mirror except for when the seals poked their heads above the water! The owner was very happy and easy to deal with and there was quick access to town for grocery runs. Perfect!
View Property: 111629
Spokane
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2015
THE CRAB SHACK, August 2015: Refreshing Getaway! What a delightful off-the-beaten-path and yet very close to everything spot for the two of us to relax and recharge! The cottage was exactly as advertised with all the amenities and an especially well-furnished kitchen. The owner must be a gourmet cook! Quiet location with astounding views of the mountains, the ocean, the lighthouse and the sunsets! We took lots of photos, enjoyed our walks both down the street and on the beach, and were able to take in the wonderful sights, sounds, farmers market and fabulous restaurants the area has to offer. Reviewer location Spokane, Washington Date of arrival August 6, 2015 Click the button below to write a response that will be posted with this review.
View Property: 105180
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2015
DUNGENESS BAY BEACH HOUSE: We had a marvelous time, and really enjoyed our cottage. Just wish we had more time in the area! Please pass along our thanks to the owners for the comfortable furnishings and ample supply of towels, soap etc.
View Property: 80023
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2015
BEACH HOUSE AT DIAMOND POINT, December 2014: We spent 3 days here after Christmas and loved it. The house is very nicely appointed, super clean, and quiet. You are right on the water and the views are fantastic. It felt like a real get away. Thank you!
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2014
DUNGENESS BAY BEACH HOUSE, July 2014: I gave this property an excellent rating because of the views from every room and window in the house. The place is gorgeous. With that said, I must say that for the top dollar the owners are getting for this property it needs to be equipped with small items that make a stay truly relaxing. The coffee maker needs to be upgraded etc. There just were not the needed items one usually finds in a vacation rental. But I would stay here again for sure.
View Property: 80023
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2014
THE BIRDS NEST WATERFRONT, July 2014: What a lovely house right on the most beautiful pond with waterfront too! The house is so cute with great art all with a bird theme. I have never stayed at a vacation rental that was so well equipped. Fabulous views out front of the pond, ocean, lighthouse, Mt. baker. The back windows look out at the olympics. We packed in biking, bird watching, kayaking, golfing and hiking and finished our stay with a feast of local Dungeness crab.
View Property: 89910
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2014
THE BIRDS NEST WATERFRONT, July 2014: Cozy house for a family! My family was visiting the Olympic National park for several days. The Birds Nest provided us with a quiet, peaceful place to wind down at the end of long days. We were able to make breakfasts, pack lunches, and come home to make dinner. The sunrise and sunset views were incredible, as was the bird and boat watching! The house has an excellent front porch that looks out to the Strait, 2 comfortable bedrooms, a kitchen with all the appliances you might need, and a lot of natural light. I wish we could have had more time just to sit on the porch. It was perfectly clean when we arrived and the only thing that was requested of us was to start the laundry as we left. The house has 2 flat screen TVs and wifi, so you can stay connected with the world, if you wish. I recommend unplugging, grabbing a drink of choice and sitting down out on the porch. Enjoy!
View Property: 89910
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2014
BLUFF HOUSE, August 2014: Perfect Choice To See The Peninsula We enjoyed a perfect 3 night stay in August. Our friends from BC took the ferry to Port Angeles and joined us. The house was just right for 2 couples. Very quiet, slept like babies. Having a washer/dryer was a perk. The kitchen has everything you need to start your visit including a nice variety of teas. Abundant towels and linens are provided and a heated bathroom floor was a wonderful surprise! Excellent internet and cell connection. Our contact with the owner representative was prompt and friendly. Excellent location between Port Angeles and Sequim, and less than an hour drive to Port Townsend. Highly recommended by our group!
View Property: 80016
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2014
BLUFF HOUSE, August 2014: Pictures On The Site Dont Do It Justice! Stayed here with 3 generations. It was a GREAT home base while we toured around the peninsula. close to stores and a short drive to the Dungeness Spit. House had all the amenities youd need, and we did some serious cooking, including grilling out. the backyard is amazing, with amazing views. We sat outside on the deck to eat meals. The one thing i will mention, not sure if its typical of other VRBO properties, but be prepared to do some cleaning before you leave. There is an extra cleaning fee if you dont do all the dishes, put them away and start the laundry. Perhaps this is a way to keep the rental fee down?
View Property: 80016
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2014
BLUFF HOUSE, December 2014: Great Vacation Rental With Water Views and Comfortable Amenities We stayed here with 2 kids and grandparents and it was a very cozy and comfortable house. The water views took our breath away - just amazing! Well appointed house with all amenities, right from board games for the kids, DVDs, telescopes which we used a lot to see the passing ships and barges and wildlife. Kitchen also was well equipped. We used the house as a base for exploring Olympic National Park but wished that we had more downtime to spend at the house itself. Heated floors in the bathroom was a nice plus. Adding a hot tub in the backyard would be a great addition to this property. To soak and watch the water! The beds and mattresses could be upgraded but other than that everything else was above our expectations. Would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for something in Sequim/Port Angeles area or as a base to explore Olympic National Park
View Property: 80016
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2014
BEACH HOUSE AT DIAMOND POINT, July 2013: Great Place! We really loved this home. The views of Baker and Protection Island were great, and the sunset lasted forever. Quiet neighborhood, clean home, nice location! The kitchen had everything we needed - the only thing missing was BBQ. We will definitely stay here again.
View Property: 80013
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2014
BAYSIDE CEDARS, October 2014: Beautiful Property for Nature Lovers Beautiful property near the end of the road overlooking a tidal bird sanctuary where you can watch the ocean breath, six hours in, six hours out. Lovely, quiet spot with pastoral views (trees included). Cottage is very clean and neat; felt spacious, lots of windows, huge deck, plus sunroom make bird watching simple. A guide book, binoculars, and easy identification sheets for beginners were provided. (We saw 26 different breeds without really trying during a 5 day stay.) Also good for stargazing on clear nights. Also saw deer and seals on our walks (plus cows, horses, donkeys, and chickens on the nearby farms). Would be an excellent area for cycling or kayaking. Large waterfront parks within short drives including the Dungeness Recreation area which has nice views and trails. Cottage kitchen stocked with everything necessary for basic cooking including some condiments, olive oil, spices, etc., but Sequim is a good-sized town with lots of restaurants and shops if you feel the need to get out and Port Townsend and Port Angeles are only 40 minutes away if you want something larger. We found the property to be a wonderful restful place so we hardly left it. We would love to stay there again.
View Property: 80012
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2014
THE BIRDS NEST WATERFRONT, July 2014: This is a lovely house that looks out on ship traffic to Seattle, a beautiful pond, Mt. Baker, etc, The private beach is wonderful and has lots of driftwood and flowers. The house is beautifully decorated, clean and totally comfortable. I recommend this wonderful place for hiking, kayaking, fishing, clamming, etc. The porch is comfortable and has a great view.
View Property: 89910
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2014
COTTAGE ON THE CANAL: This was the first time weve rented a home to stay in for our yearly trip over to Sequim (we figured this would be much easier than camping, since weve recently had a baby and the July 4th holiday was upon us) - after this stay in your rental, we have pretty much made up our minds that this is the only way to go for this trip. The conveniences of having a home to stay in where tremendously appreciated and this home was wonderful as far as the amenities it offered and our overall stay was perfect! We will definitely recommend this option to all of our fellow travelers. :) Thank you & Have a great day!
View Property: 80022
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2014
AMERICAN EAGLE, June 2014: Awesome Family Place If youve got a large group & want to stay together, this is the place for you! We had 10 people (ages 11-1/2 months to 74) & never felt cramped. Lots of space to eat, play games, watch TV (who has time for that????), etc. Sitting in the hot tub as the sun set -- breathtaking! Kitchen was super well equipped. Clean, spacious -- everything we could wish for.
View Property: 80011
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2014
DUNGENESS BAY BEACH HOUSE: We just had a wonderful stay at the Dungeness Bay Beach House! It was our third stay in this lovely, spacious, well-equipped beachfront home and it will not be our last. The views are amazing - looking out the back you see the water and lighthouse and looking out the front you see the Olympic Mountains. It is a calm, peaceful environment that has the modern conveniences of Wi-Fi and cable TV and the old-fashioned comforts of board games, books, and 8-track movies. There is definitely something for everyone! Chris & Suzanne
View Property: 80023