Reviewed: Jul 28, 2020
Property
The property was exactly as described. It's an older property that hasn't been completely remodeled but it was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed it as home base for our explorations of the area.
View Property: Seaside Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2020
Property
Fantastic host; a clean, relaxing place to return after a day of exploring the park!
View Property: Port Haven
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property
Beautiful house with amazing views! You will not go wrong booking this house. We can't wait to be back.
View Property: 10000 Waves Shorefront Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property
A great stay for our family of 5 with young children. The house is spacious, comfortable and its a beautiful location. Note that if you are there during low tide in the summer during the day, the tidelands are not child friendly.
View Property: Dungeness Bay Beach House
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property
Description is accurate. Enjoyed our stay. Wanted to stay longer. My daughter found a large bird claw on the trail to the water.
View Property: Olympic Valley Get Away
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2020
Property
I think people overlook Sequim as a destination spot, but we found the location perfect for my active birthday weekend. Because it was during the pandemic, we brought our food and used the well-stocked kitchen instead of going to restaurants. Believe me, when you get to this little cottage, you will want to eat ALL of your meals on the fantastic deck overlooking the valley and Olympic mountains. If you get bored with that view, you can zip down to the water and watch the sunset from the beach. The location is perfect if you want to access the Olympic Discovery Trail (we biked two days) or the Dungeness Spit (11 miles at low tide) or any of the surrounding towns. The cottage itself is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood and has a large living room, deck and grassy area for lounging. It's not fancy but super cute! The pics make it look very narrow but is surprisingly spacious and open. I could imagine renting it for a month and exploring the area. It really felt like home away from home (with a better view). We will be back! Thank you!
View Property: Writers` Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2020
Property
The location was perfect for our family. One was a bicyclist and the other two hikers. Hiking locations were accessed after a 30-45 min drive. Grocery stores were a close drive away and the town is filled with kind people. I like Sequim!
View Property: Secret Garden On The Beach
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2020
Property
Even better than I could have dreamed! So peaceful and relaxing. The small personal touches just made it all the more perfect. Will most definitely be back!!
View Property: Rose Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2020
Property
Great spot. We enjoy cooking, which was easy to do in this well stocked kitchen.
View Property: Port Haven
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2020
Property
Great location
View Property: Hikers Haven
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2020
Property
The house itself is spacious, clean and lovely! It had everything we needed. The location and view is absolutely stunning! We were able to just drop our kayaks from the backyard where we spent most of our time (backyard). I would stay here again! Also, we figured the lavender festival would be cancelled, but I was able to find my favorite pottery lady (Michel McCarter) at the Sequim farmers market which made me very happy!
View Property: Beach House at Diamond Point
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2020
Property
Wonderful beach vacation for the whole family!
View Property: Dungeness Bay Beach House
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2020
Property
Very easy great responsiveness
View Property: Bayside Cedars
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property
We visited Sequim as a local getaway from Seattle. Great house, plenty of space to spread out. Views from every window. Easy access to Sequim and the surrounding area. Sandy beach above the high tide line is great for playing in. Below the high tide line (intertidal zone) is a long mud flat. Less great for long walks but fun to watch the birds.
View Property: Lighthouse Manor
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2020
Property
The pictures for Writer's Retreat do not do the place justice. The view from the deck is truly spectacular. Every evening we'd see a family of deer come out to graze on the field below. What a sight. The inside of the house is so cute, warm and "homey" that you instantly fall in love with the place. Bed and bath linen were top notch and the whole place was sparkling clean. We felt very comfortable "moving in" even during the stressful COVID times. The place was perfect for two adult couples as the bed and bath rooms are in different ends of the house. The kitchen was spacious enough for people to maintain social distance during meal preparation. We were sad to leave. Writer's Retreat is truly a special and amazing place to be on vacation.
View Property: Writers` Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2020
Property
I will definitely be back.
View Property: Our Little House In The Woods
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2020
Property
The cabin was well appointed with everything you need. Location is very private and peaceful. A great escape from the city. Also convenient to many of the beautiful sites in the area.
View Property: Our Little House In The Woods
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2020
Property
A great place to relax and enjoy the quiet natural setting. Cabin was very comfortable and really enjoyed the great movie collection. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
View Property: Our Little House In The Woods
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2020
Property
Great property off the main road. Quiet and serene, perfect for a weekend getaway or even longer!
View Property: Mystic Grove
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2020
Property
My friends and I had a wonderful stay! The view is gorgeous and the home is super comfy.
View Property: Hikers Haven
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property
We have stayed at many VRBO properties and this was by far our favorite stay. There is everything you can possibly want and more. Very clean. Costco and Super Walmart with a 5 minute drive. Pleasantly surprised to have a BBQ grill available that wasnt in the listing. Only small complaint is there was only seating for 4 at the dining table. Would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Olympic Valley Get Away
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2020
Property
We loved this house. The view, the airiness of the interior, the deck for barbecuing, and the trail down to the beach. House was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. It was an excellent place to spend a special birthday in anniversary, and there are a lot of really great hikes nearby. We would definitely love to come back here.
View Property: Lighthouse Manor
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2020
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2020
Property
Lighthouse Manor is a great space for 6 and has incredible views. The location is unparalleled and the house is well stocked. The beach is steps from the house and youll see many birds and harbor seals pop by.
View Property: Lighthouse Manor
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2020
Property
It was a great location with a very nice view! We did activities in Port Angeles and Sequim and the house was very close to all of it. The neighborhood was also very quiet. Overall, a nice getaway.
View Property: Bluff House