Reviewed: Feb 8, 2023
Property
The property is just as advertised; our family had a great time over the Christmas holiday. The layout of the house is great - small enough to encourage togetherness but large enough for everyone to find a place to have space. Sitting in a chair with a book, cup of coffee and watching the waves, was one of my favorite activities. There is lots of areas to walk or jog; grocery store is 15 minutes away. The kitchen is very well equipped - everything you need to cook or bake and a great variety of dishware. In addition, the rooms are well sized, appointed and the beds are comfortable; lots of towels and blankets. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the attention to details that the owners/managers/cleaning service pay to this property.
View Property: Dungeness Bay Beach House
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2023
Property
Very nice property and house plenty of room for a family of four. We enjoyed our stay. Very Homey :)
View Property: Enchanted Cove
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2023
Property
A quiet beautiful place. The lock-box location was difficult to find especially in the dark. Well stocked from kitchen to linens.
View Property: Windrift House
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2023
Property
Loved this place. Very stormy the night we arrived. Power only flickered, but the manager called to check in on us and asked if we needed anything in case the power went out. Very much appreciated the concern. Looking forward to booking more stays. Hopefully with a good low tide in the daylight.
View Property: Beachcomber`s Cottage
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2022
Property
LOVE this location right on the water! We enjoyed watching the tide come in and out. We also enjoyed the hot tub in the cool evenings. Two of the three bedrooms are small but we were just looking for places to sleep and they were fine for that. We valued the nice gathering indoor and outdoor space with a view. We also appreciated a reasonable amount of pantry basics available. Finally, if you are in the area during berry season take advantage of the local U pick berry farm: $3/pound. We picked 8 POUNDS of raspberries and blueberries in under an hour and ate berries all weekYUM!
View Property: Dungeness Bungalows #273
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2022
Property
Great value and space. Highly recommend.
View Property: Windrift House
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2022
Property
Was well appointed with all the amenities needed to be able to comfortably stay while enjoying the tranquil view and wildlife It was hard to beat the view.
View Property: 10000 Waves Shorefront Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2022
Property
Lovely property with an amazing view of the lake and surroundings. Nice layout of the house. Upstairs gets a bit warm. All in all very comfy!
View Property: Hikers Haven
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2022
Property
Loved looking out at the views and all the seabirds and seals. The last day we were there a pod of orcas came by. They were quite far out but were easy to see through the powerful binoculars on the tripod in the living room. Very comfortable house. The rental agent was very helpful and easy to work with. Calling is the best way to contact him.
View Property: Dungeness Bay Beach House
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2022
Property
beautiful location and perfect for us.
View Property: Windrift House
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2022
Property
What a charming and magical place. Would have loved to stay longer. Immediate response from owners when I couldn't figure someting out. Having a fireplace both inside and out is awesome - and wood is available!! A bit hard to see the place to turn (address), so best to get there before dark. Nice that there are services fairly near by wiithout spoiling the lovely woods setting.
View Property: Rose Cottage
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2022
Property
The cottage was clean and well stocked with everything that we needed. The beach is about 50 yards from the deck! Beautiful sunsets and sunrises and a fantastic view of Mt. Baker across the straight. Can't say enough about how it was a perfect stay for us.
View Property: Beachcomber`s Cottage
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2022
Property
Beautiful home and they were great at communication. The only problem was one room was a kids room and didnt have a bed for an adult. I dont know if it said it somewhere and I missed it, but still very nice place!
View Property: The Farmhouse
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2022
Property
We had a perfect stay at the enchanted cove! Loved everything about it!
View Property: Enchanted Cove
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2022
Property
Very well organized, well stocked home with great views!
View Property: 3 Crabs Beach House
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2022
Property
Fantastic location right by the water. Makes for a great, cozy place to relax and watch the waves.
View Property: Beachcomber`s Cottage
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2022
Property
Amazing log cabin vibes in a quiet location! The hot tub was incredible and the coziness of the space was exactly what we were looking for as a quick getaway. Being directly on an active airstrip added a charming novelty to the experience and I actually had hoped to see more planes come and go in our short stay! I would highly recommend this cabin!
View Property: Blue Sky Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2022
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay and the house, especially the location and views of the bay, spit, and mountains from huge windows. The property management had good communication with us as far as check in and were flexible out check in and out times as there was not a lot of pressure from other renters coming or going. The kitchen has plenty of dishes, glasses, and cookware, and nicely stocked with some essentials such as foil, spices, etc. A couple of things to be aware of that are not obvious from the listing: one of the the "twin" bedrooms is actually a trundle bed setup, so may not be ideal for 2 single folks needing to share a room. Also, there is not a dishwasher. With 8 adults sharing all duties, we did not find that to be a problem at all. I would recommend the property manager provide a silicone mat for the sink which could help prevent wine or water glasses from breaking if they slip out of your hand (as happened for me). All in all, a great place to stay.
View Property: Windrift House
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2022
Property
We had a great stay here! The property management company was very communicative!
View Property: The Farmhouse
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2022
Property
Great property, well maintained with a stunning view of the Salish Sea and Mt. Baker.
View Property: Seaside Cottage
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2022
Property
Super cozy and well stocked kitchen for those who cook and enjoy espresso.
View Property: Enchanted Cove
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2022
Property
Nice location, cute cabin, very accommodating hosts. Plenty of sights to see and explore nearby during the daytime.
View Property: Beachcomber`s Cottage
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2022
Property
We LOVED it. Great view of the ocean and saw dolphins/porpoises jumping in the morning. Very comfortable bed in the master bedroom. One frying pan needed some serious cleaning because the last peeps put it away dirty. Stunning sunsets and wonderful outdoor sitting area.
View Property: Beach House at Diamond Point
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2022
Property
Fabulous home to spend time with friends. Great location; plenty of room; loved the long table where we could all eat together. Enjoyed the fire pit too! Awesome communication from the owners. Definitely love to come back!
View Property: The Farmhouse
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2022
Property
This little beach bungalow was perfect in every way. Kitchen was well stocked , even an outdoor gas grill to use. Fire pit and plenty of seating, but the view was perfect! So relaxing listening to the water, no traffic and best of all at night there were many lit up cruise ships out in the straite, looked like a carnival at sea. We will use this property again if we come that way and so should you!
View Property: Beachcomber`s Cottage