Reviewed: Sep 1, 2020
Property
My stay at the Rose Cottage was lovely. It was the perfect place for a solo retreat. The host was friendly and easy to communicate with and I still felt like I had plenty of privacy. The back deck and hot tub looking into the woods were the perfect way to end each day. Great central location for hiking, biking, and exploring the peninsula and Hood Canal. I highly recommend!
View Property: Rose Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020
Property
This is a wonderful house. We loved being on the lake, its so beautiful and the water is so clear. The house is so well designed and we loved the kitchen, sitting area and deck. We would love to come back some day. It was worth the trip from Syracuse, NY!
View Property: Hikers Haven
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020
Property
Wonderful house, perfectly appointed and with incredible views!
View Property: Bluff House
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2020
Property
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. It's a very relaxing location to just sit outside and read or relax in the hot tub.
View Property: Rose Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2020
Property
Amazing views from the back deck with sweeping views of the Olympics and birds of all varieties.
View Property: Writers` Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2020
Property
Linda is a gracious and kind land lady that lives in a separate home adjacent to this Farmette. Very lovely place. We will return!!
View Property: Riley`s Farmette
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2020
Property
Truly spectacular views. The house was super clean and efficiently designed with all we needed for a weekend getaways.
View Property: Madrona Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2020
Property
Awesome well needed get away
View Property: Madrona Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2020
Property
The beauty of the lake and its proximity to Olympic National Park cannot be beat!
View Property: Lakefront Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2020
Property
Amazing views from the house and the access to Spot for walking is incredibly convenient and private. We were very happy and sad to leave!
View Property: 10000 Waves Shorefront Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2020
Property
We rounded out our visit of the Oly Peninsula here and loved it. The house was clean, the beds were comfortable and space was ample not to mention the view. It was great. A lot of nice little features including amazing binoculars for use and a well stocked kitchen. We hope to be back!
View Property: Dungeness Bay Beach House
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2020
Property
A truly special place, great if you like time to relax and unwind.
View Property: Rose Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2020
Property
What a great property that our whole family enjoyed! Literally able to step on to the beach from the back deck. The house had everything we needed and great views from the kitchen and dining/living room. Days filled with beach walks, kayaking and kite flying. Also made use of easy access to Olympic National Park and Dungeness Spit. Highly recommend.
View Property: 3 Crabs Beach House
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2020
Property
Place was really nice and the washer dryer was a trip saver
View Property: 3 Crabs Beach House
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2020
Property
The property was as advertised, except the view..... it was better then advertised-unbelievable pastoral/mountain views
View Property: Writers` Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2020
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Wonderful wildlife viewing and peace and quiet. The house is very comfortable and spacious for a family of 4.
View Property: Beach House at Diamond Point
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2020
Property
This home has been recently remodeled top to bottom. The kitchen-dining-living area is open concept and convenient for a vacation stay. The beds are "Sleep Number" beds -- we'd never slept on this type of bed before. The first night we didn't understand why they were so hard. A quick call to the property manager explained they were brand new Sleep Number beds. We learned they had been set to 100, the hardest possible setting. A simple adjustment solved the problem! I'm just including this information for any others unfamiliar with this type of bed. But this experience also shows the manager responded immediately to our question. We also appreciated the on-site washer and dryer. Days spent hiking the Olympic peninsula give you dirty clothes! This home was perfect for our vacation.
View Property: Port Haven
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2020
Property
This place has such a breathtaking view of the lake. It was so peaceful and a great place to stay. We hiked and kayaked and had a really wonderful time here.
View Property: Hikers Haven
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2020
Property
Fantastic location! We have two young kids and this was a great house for them. Cant wait to come again
View Property: Dungeness Bay Beach House
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2020
Property
Great spot close to good food, mountains and a easy day trip to ruby beach.
View Property: Lakefront Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2020
Property
This is a great property ideally situated for a trip to the Olympics
View Property: West Of The Elwha
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2020
Property
We had a simply wonderful time here. The location is convenient but private, beautiful and serene. We had a great time cooking in the kitchen, sitting on the deck, and walking on the Discovery trail. The path to the beach isn't all that tricky, and I think any able-bodied person can get to and from the house (provided it's dry and you have on good shoes). The bay is lovely and we had lots of fun beach combing, but didn't take the dog to the beach from the house because of the many barnacles (and dog's refusal to wear shoes).
View Property: Bayside Cedars
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2020
Property
House is beautiful and so honey. We loved every minute of our stay and would definitely return here. Loved seeing all the deer
View Property: Bluff House
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2020
Property
This place has such amazing views and is very relaxing. Mount Baker is beautiful. It is exactly as pictured. The beds and furniture are comfortable. The bay is fun to explore at low tide, we were able to walk out, at least 200 yards. The seaweed provides for some ambience. Put on your galoshes/rain boots/ gum boots and go out and explore.
View Property: Seaside Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2020
Property
A perfect get away with the family. The master bath, view and comfort of the home was perfect. Thank you.
View Property: Bluff House