Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property
it's a good leg workout, but gets easyer...lol
View Property: Hikers Haven
Boise, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seaside Cottage
West Palm Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property Manager
I some how did not have information emailed to me on how to enter the property but within minutes of me emailing a request it was answered quickly and we had no problems entering the house.
Property
We simply explored the Olympic Peninsula from this cabin. From feeding buffaloes at the Olympic Game Farm, hiking in Olympic National Park (Ruby Beach, Hoh Rainforest, Sol Duc Falls and the Hurricane Ridge), walking the Dungeness Spit out to the lighthouse, visiting Victoria, Canada on Canada Day and visiting the Purple Haze Lavender Farm, as you can see we wasted no time getting out and about. Returning to the cabin and talking about the day by the fire pit with smores was a hit with the kids. We also enjoyed eating dinner on the side deck table outside while listening to the varied sounds coming from the Olympic Game Farm near by. We enjoyed our stay! Thank you from the Holbrook family.
View Property: Blue Sky Cabin
Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lighthouse Manor
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property
Best vacation ever!!! This place is outstanding. Awesome views, well stocked house and clean. Couldn't have asked for a better place. The decor of the house is perfect and views outside are great with a spectacular sunset. The telescope was a surprise Totally loved it... Can't wait to come back!!!
View Property: Beach House at Diamond Point
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our 2 night stay at blue sky cabin in mid-June. the cabin is very cute, just as pictured. the setting was very peaceful, picturesque, and unique. we were able to watch a few of the neighbors taking off and returning in their planes - very neat, for our young son, especially. this is a great jumping off point for exploring the Olympic peninsula. one warning for seasonal allergy sufferers - bring your allergy meds of choice! something in all the grass and trees around the property drove our allergies crazy!
View Property: Blue Sky Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2018
Property
The south side of the lake is very peaceful. Pushing out a little ways in the water and you can hear waterfalls through the trees. Going for a walk up the road we must have spotted half dozen waterfalls but not a single car. We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen, the deck and hot tub, and just glancing out the window for lakefront views. And we all four found a kayak and ventured across the lake more than once. Wonderful stay!
View Property: Lakefront Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2018
Property
Quaint, comfortable with gorgeous views We loved our stay here. Such a cute, quaint place with all the amenities you need. My kids loved the backyard and would play outside every night. I loved nature that surrounded us. The views were incredible and we even saw a bald eagle perched in a nearby tree. We sat in the enclosed porch to watch the eagle for an hour. The proximity to the spit and the ocean and the cascades.....just breath taking.
View Property: Sunset House
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2018
Property
Great house in a very central location.
View Property: West Of The Elwha
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2018
Property
Lovely view, great beds and new carpet This is a nice vacation property and we were very comfortable there. There were 5 of us and we used all the space. Well equipped kitchen including a keurig which we didn't expect.
View Property: Beach House at Diamond Point
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2018
Property
A wonderful vacation home! We loved coming home to our seaside cottage after an active day of biking the Olympic Discovery Trail or walking the Dungeness Spit. We loved the hot tub, the view, the kitchen and all aspects of the house. We also really appreciated the communication throughout. Thank you!
View Property: Seaside Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2018
Property
Wonderful little spot! We will be coming back!
View Property: Rabbit`s Garden
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Sergeant Bluff, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dungeness Bay Beach House
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property
The condo is such a cute and cozy place with breath-taking lake view. The place offers easy access to the lake, free use of kayaks and great outdoor amenities. I would love to come back to visit again!
View Property: Lakefront Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2018
Property
Very nice and cosy studio with a very good equipped kitchen with everything you need. The sofa bed is kingsize and very comfy. The studio has got big windows and it feels like sitting outside under trees - very relaxing and calm. The studio is located close to Marine Dr and you could have nice evening walks with amazing views of the Dungeness Spit, Vancouver Island and San Juan Islands during sunset.
View Property: Sunset Studio
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2018
Property
We had a great 2 nights at West of the Elwha for our group. Well equipped kitchen and grill, wonderful patio and lawn, quiet and convenient location. It was a gateway to our Olympic hiking holiday, we went on day hikes in Hoh, Ruby, Hurricane, and Elwha itself, all within 1.5 hour drive. Easy to find, lots of towels and linens, and nice communal space for games and evenings. We will return!
View Property: West Of The Elwha
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2018
Property
great job by the host. Dire warnings about the neighbors proved not to have an effect. We had a fire, used the hot tub at night all with out a problem.
View Property: Seaside Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2018
Property
Great location, peaceful and quiet. Exactly what we wanted. Right by the sea which makes for scenic views. The cabin was well built and clean. Taking a dip in the sea doesnt seem to be an option because of the stones and weeds on the beach.
View Property: Beach House at Diamond Point
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2018
Property
Exactly as advertised. Great spot on Lake Sutherland Well stocked with some essentials. Boat launch and dock were extremely easy to get to and accessible. Great spot to get away! We will be back, and renting out both sides! Reviewer location Seattle, WA
View Property: Madrona Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2018
Property
Place was greatwould highly recommend for a short Lake getaway!
View Property: Lakefront Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2018
Property
The Secret garden was fabulous for a weekend getaway!
View Property: Secret Garden On The Beach
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2018
Property
Outstanding location, peaceful retreat, spectacular views, immaculately kept
View Property: Bluff House
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2018
Property
What a perfect little getaway! The location was convenient to shopping and the National Park. The house was just the right size and was spic and span clean. We loved our stay and were sorry to leave.
View Property: Our Little House In The Woods
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2018
Property
The property was simply beautiful - we couldnt have asked for better. We loved everything about this property: beautiful area, private beach, cozy cabin with everything we needed for a getaway for a family of five. A great place for staging multiple day trips to even distant areas of the peninsula and Olympic NP. Port Angeles might have been, overall, a little closer to the NP, but this was the perfect place to come home to and enjoy the peaceful bay from the deck and a cozy fire in the fireplace. We needed a place to get some healing for the soul and we found it here. This made our favorites list. Date of arrival June 10, 2018
View Property: Bayside Cedars